4 easy meal ideas for
Father's Day

It's time to spoil your dad! Try something different and mark this occasion with a feast on the grill or a sweet dessert, and without breaking the bank. Discover our simple and affordable meal ideas that will please the whole family.

Chicken on a beer can

Chicken on a beer can

Baste a whole chicken with the marinade of your choice. Insert a half-full can of beer in the chicken cavity, then place the chicken that now stands on the beer can in an aluminum plate on the barbecue. Allow to cook for 45 minutes at medium heat, and then rotate 180 degrees for another 45 minutes. Once the time has passed, carve and enjoy!

Friendly tip: The beer in the can will be extremely hot after removing it from the barbecue. Be careful!

Easy ribs in the oven

Easy ribs in the oven

Season the ribs with your favourite dry rub and bake them in the oven at 325°F for 45 minutes. Place them on the barbecue grill to finish cooking, and baste them with your favourite BBQ sauce.

Cost-saving tip: Mix equal parts ketchup and brown sugar in a bowl and you'll have your very own super affordable barbecue sauce!

Easy ribs in the oven
BBQ pork tenderloin

BBQ pork tenderloin

Season your pork tenderloin with the marinade of your choice and let it rest in the refrigerator for one hour. Place the tenderloin on the preheated barbecue grill on high heat, then lower the heat to medium for the cooking process. Cook for 15 minutes and turn the meat every once in a while. Slice and enjoy!

Chocolate ice cream sandwiches

Chocolate ice cream sandwiches

Place one scoop of ice cream (vanilla, chocolate, strawberry, etc.) between two chocolate chip cookies. Dip half of the sandwich in a bowl of melted chocolate. Place the sandwiches on a parchment paper lined plaque and place them in the freezer to harden. A refreshing desert that's perfect for anyone with a sweet tooth!

Fun tip: Add decorative candy on your ice cream sandwiches when the melted chocolate hasn't solidified yet. A little touch of fun and colour that will please young and old!

Chocolate ice cream sandwiches

Do you want more ideas? Consult our meal ideas and plan the ideal menu to celebrate your dad!

Consult our only flyer follow us on Facebook Download the app

4 idées-repas simples pour
la fête des pères

C’est le temps de gâter votre papa! Faites changement et soulignez cette occasion avec un festin bien grillé, ou avec un dessert sucré, et ce, sans vous ruiner. Découvrez nos idées-repas simples et économiques qui plairont à toute la famille.

Poulet sur canette de bière

Poulet sur canette de bière

Badigeonnez un poulet entier avec la marinade de votre choix. Insérez une canette de bière à moitié remplie dans la cavité du poulet, puis déposez le poulet sur la canette dans une assiette d'aluminium sur le barbecue. Laissez cuire pour 45 min à intensité moyenne, puis faites une rotation de 180° pour un autre 45 min. Une fois le temps écoulé, découpez puis dégustez!

Conseil d'ami: La bière dans la canette sera encore très chaude après avoir été retirée du barbecue. Soyez prudent!

Côtes de dos faciles au four

Côtes de dos faciles au four

Assaisonnez les côtes de dos avec la marinade sèche de votre choix et faites-les cuire au four à 325 °F pendant 45 minutes. Déposez-les ensuite sur la grille du barbecue pour finaliser la cuisson, et badigeonnez-les avec votre sauce BBQ préférée.

Truc écono: Mélangez moitié-moitié de ketchup et de cassonade dans un bol et vous aurez une sauce barbecue maison à petit prix!

Côtes de dos faciles au four
Filet de porc au barbecue

Filet de porc au barbecue

Assaisonnez votre filet de porc avec la marinade de votre choix et laissez reposer au réfrigérateur pendant 1h. Déposez le filet de porc sur la grille du barbecue préchauffé à puissance élevée, puis baissez à feu moyen pour la cuisson. Faites cuire pendant 15 minutes en retournant la viande de temps en temps. Servir en tranches, puis dégustez!

Sandwich à la crème glacée chocolaté

Sandwich à la crème glacée chocolaté

Déposez une boule de crème glacé (vanille, chocolat, fraise, etc.) entre deux biscuits aux brisures de chocolat. Trempez la moitié du sandwich dans un bol de chocolat fondu. Déposez ensuite les sandwichs sur une plaque couverte d'un papier parchemin et mettez le tout au congélateur pour faire durcir le chocolat. Un dessert rafraîchissant parfait pour les becs sucrés!

Sandwich à la crème glacée chocolaté

Vous voulez plus d'idées? Consultez nos idées-repas et planifiez le menu idéal pour célébrer votre papa!

Consulter la circulaire suivez-nous sur Facebook Téléchargez l'appli